…. yes the TNCA aka Tamil Nadu Cricket Association has about 132 teams in leagues starting from 1st Division Leage, 2nd Division, 3rd Division A & B, 4th Division A, B & C, 5th Division A, B, C & D, totally 11 league teams, which fight among themselves for their respective shields.

Many teams have every interesting names like Book Sellers XI, Mambalam Mosquitoes, Varsity Occasionals, Egmore Excelsiors, Freelancers XI, Eccentrics XI for their teams.

One such game on a Sunday morning at the YMCA ground, Nandanam.